Google is putting brand-new Google Business Profile owners and managers into a sandbox, penalty box or a waiting room for seven-days prior to they can manage all of the functions in the Google Business Profile account. This is a new, I guess, security function, Google added the other day.Ben Fisher spotted this and alerted me on Twitter: News: Managers/Owners of a Google Business Profile need to wait 7 days to make any modifications. https://t.co/HY7HrUAryJ@rustybrick— Ben Fisher (@TheSocialDude) January 12, 2022 Here is the brand-new text in the help file on this: Understand brand-new owner & & supervisor limitationsWhen a brand-new owner or manager is included to an existing Business Profile, they need to wait for 7 days before they can handle all the functions of the profile. During this 7 day duration, the new owner or supervisor gets a mistake if they attempt any of the following: Delete or undelete a profile.
Remove other owners or supervisors from a profile.
Transfer primary ownership of a profile to themselves or a 3rd user.
An existing owner or supervisor tries to transfer primary ownership of the profile to a new owner or supervisor still in their first 7 days.
If the new owner or manager deletes their account within the first 7 days, theyre gotten rid of from the profile. If they undelete their account, they should be contributed to the profile again.So please prepare for this and communicate this to customers when you provide access to their accounts. It might be frustrating to have to wait however I assume there is some sort of security factor this was added.Forum conversation at Twitter & & Local Search Forums.

site-tuning